No Excuse

An ACTUAL message left in our voice mail by a customer trying to use an expired store coupon.

“Hello, I am calling because I just realized that my $10 coupon expired two days ago and I was wondering if it would be possible for me to use it anyway since I have fibromyalgia.
I understand It’s expired but, see…my father died, do you think I can use my coupon? Plus someone broke into my house and I got raped. So things happened that did not allowed me to come to the store. Could you please let me know if I can still use this coupon? See… I broke both my ankles, and I just forgot the coupon expired.”

4 thoughts on “No Excuse

Leave a Reply

